Daily

Flashback

bcgmagazine-46217.jpg

Sometimes I’m glad my friends aren’t as unsentimental as I am, i.e. they’re not always tossing or deleting everything in their path. When I reverted to this blog address and decided to let my .com go, I did save over 300 posts in the form of screenshots, but I didn’t think twice about trashing all the online evidence. That said, it does make me smile to find bits and pieces of the past still floating around, like these two guest posts that I wrote for my favourite local bloggers, Justina and June. One’s about motherhood, and the other’s about movies.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Flashback

  1. Wow, I didn’t realise it! That’s a bold decision! Indeed, fresh starts are refreshing. If you felt it, it was the right thing to do. Glad you saved those screenshots though. You never know how things will work out, maybe those articles will resurface at some point.
    Hope to see you more of your writing around. There’s something relatable and appealing in the way you write and what you share.

  2. E says:

    Hugs and thank you for reading! <3 Switching over to this space definitely motivated me to write more–as I was telling a mommy blogger friend today, in shifting back here, I've created an unfettered space for myself again, one that's not bound by sponsorship or readership or the need to take an appropriate picture to accompany a post, as I've been depending almost entirely on stock photos. I may start to put up my own pictures again, although not of the kids. :) But in the meantime, it's like having my old diary back.

Leave a Reply

